Division of Restorative Services

Division of Prosthodontics

The Department of Restorative Services consists of four sub divisions. Restorative Dentistry, Fixed Prosthodontics and Removable Prosthodontics, and the Division Community Dentistry. The Restorative Services department provides didactic and clinical experiences in diagnosis and comprehensive treatment planning with primary emphasis on the restoration and replacement of the teeth with proper form, function and occlusion.

The disciplines involved are operative and esthetic dentistry, fixed and removable prosthodontics, and implant prosthodontics. The department also has the community dentistry component that provides these services to the community and provides the students training in working with dental auxiliaries.

Division Director, Associate Professor
Dr. Robert Gamble

Dr. Brian Laurence

Associate Professors
Dr. Kassahun Hailu
Dr. Christian King
Dr. Gail Cherry-Peppers
Dr. Stephen Harden
Dr. Candace Mitchell
Dr. Cheryl Fryer

Assistant Professors
Dr. Janis Mercer
Dr. Reginald Salter
Dr. Bridgette H. Rhodes
Dr. Gillian Robinson-Warner
Dr. Jezelle Sonnier
Dr. Dorienne Taylor-Bishop
Dr. Adel Rizkalla

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Pamela Brady